hols

login

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

School Announcements



PS 89 receives the
2014 Blackboard Award for Excellence in Education -
 Outstanding Grade School.
Read more...

Students go outside for recess every day unless there is rain, snow, or freezing weather. Please be sure your child is dressed warmly! Arrival and dismissal always takes place in the yard.

YOGA CLUB
Students can participate in yoga classes in lieu of their regularly scheduled recess time after lunch. Interested students can participate in a yoga cycle (6 sessions) on select Tuesdays and Thursdays.
Read more...

SQUARE ONE ART
Square 1 Art will be distributed at school this week.

Want to know what your kids are doing in ART?
Check out the blog that is all about the exciting happenings of the 89 Art Room.


PTA Announcements

ANNUAL APPEAL 2014 - 2015
Please give your share to show you care! The annual appeal has been sent home and donations can easily be made here.

AMAZON SHOPPING
Pease support PS89 students when shopping on Amazon by using this link: bit.ly/ps89amazon. You can also click on the Amazon tab on our PS89 website. Up to 8% of your purchases will be donated back to the school.


Volunteer Opportunities              
Cafeteria volunteer
Library volunteer
Field recess

email pta@ps89.org if you're interested in volunteering
Read more...

   

Upcoming Events

Wed, Dec 24 - Fri, Jan 2
Winter Recess
Schools closed.
Monday, January 5
School resumes
Friday, January 9
Family Friday
8:45 am in cafeteria
Tuesday, January 13
PS 89 Parent Tour
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
2nd floor auditorium
Friday, January 16
PTA Meeting
8:45 am in cafeteria
Monday, January 19
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Schools closed.
Wednesday, January 28
Coffee and Conversation with PS 89's Guidance Counselor
8:45 in room 219
Thursday, January 29
Pre-K Non-Attendance Day
Friday, February 6
Family Friday
Friday, February 13
PTA Meeting
8:45 am in cafeteria
Mon, Feb 16 - Fri, Feb 20
Mid-winter Recess
Schools closed.

Today, 12/22/2014
High: 43 Low: 41
Chance rain
40% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 12/23/2014
High: 52 Low: 48
Chance rain
51% chance of precipitation.