hols

login

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

School Announcements

6TH ANNUAL LIBERTY WALK.
Our 6th Liberty Walk will take place on Friday, May 29th at 9 am. This year we will be supporting SAVE THE CHILDREN in their efforts to support the children of Nepal. Pledge forms will go home later this week.

PS DANCE DOCUMENTARY
Read more...

NO SCHOOL ON MONDAY, JUNE 15th.
June Clerical Day.

ART ROOM BLOG.
Enjoy PS 89 artwork at http://89artroom.wordpress.com.

CLASS PICNICS
Read more...

PTA Announcements

SOUL CYCLE: FREE CLASS 
Parents & staff of PS89 take advantage of a free soul spin class during the month of May. Click here to see the flyer.

ANNUAL APPEAL 2014 - 2015
Please give your share to show you care! No donation is too small.  
If you haven't donated yet please do so now.
Read more...

SCHOOL MERCHANDISE. Now you can purchase on-line!
Just click on the button on the left hand column of the home page.

AMAZON SHOPPING FOR PS 89
Read more...

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES
Read more...

   

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 22
SAVE THE CHILDREN Assemblies
SAVE THE CHILDREN ASSEMBLIES.
Friday, May 22nd in the gym
8:45 - Grades 3, 4, and 5
9:45 - Grades K, 1, and 2
Monday, May 25
Memorial Day
Schools closed.
Wednesday, May 27
Coffee and Conversation with PS 89 Guidance Counselor
8:45 in room 128
Friday, May 29
Liberty Walk
All school walkathon around Rockefeller Park.
to benefit SAVE THE CHILDREN and the children of Nepal.
Monday, June 1
New York State Science Test
4th grade only
Thursday, June 4
Chancellor's Conference Day
NO SCHOOL
Friday, June 12
PTA Meeting
8:45 am in cafeteria
Monday, June 15
Staff Clerical Day
NO SCHOOL
Friday, June 19
Fifth Grade Graduation
4:30 pm
Party in the school yard to follow.
Wednesday, June 24
Field Day
Battery Park City ballfields
Details tba.
Friday, June 26
Last Day of School
11:30 am dismissal

Today, 5/22/2015
High: 76 Low: 47
Slight chance rain showers
20% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 5/23/2015
High: 67 Low: 52
Sunny
0% chance of precipitation.