hols

login

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

School Announcements

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES
Wednesday November 12, 2014 
Thursday, November 13, 2014

Parent-teacher conferences are on Wednesday, November 12th, from 5-8 pm and Thursday, November 13th in the afternoon.


FIELD RECESS 
We are very fortunate to be able to use the sport field adjacent to PS89 for recess for the 3rd, 4th and 5th graders. The students love playing games in a “green” space. Read more...

ENRICHMENT PROGRAM: Learn about your child's enrichment program in the Parent Folder

LUNCH FORMS - It is mandatory that all families fill out a DOE lunch form for their children. Lunch forms were sent home the first week of school. Please send it back as soon as possible.
If you filled out a lunch form on-line, you don't need to fill out a paper copy.
Read more...

Want to know what your kids are doing in ART?
Check out the blog that is all about the exciting happenings of the 89 Art Room.


PTA Announcements

HALLOWEEN PARTY
Friday, October 24, 2014

The dance is finally here!! This Friday from 6:30 to 8 pm!!! Six different prizes for the best costumes!! 
If you are donating any food items please drop them off in the cafeteria by 6 pm. 

A $5 per person entrance fee will be collected at the door.(children under 3 FREE)

No swords pls!!

Contact Samantha at plumasian@gmail.com for further details.

HALLOWEEN BAKE SALE
Friday, October 31, 2014

Please commit to making a donation to the bake sale. Homemade and/or store-bought items are greatly appreciated. 


WEARABLE COLLECTIONS
Monday, November 3, 2014

Recycle your clothing and more! Please drop off your clean clothes, linens, hats, belts, shoes, stuffed animals, etc. in the lobby (near the Chambers St. exit) to be picked up by Wearable Collections BEFORE 9:00 a.m.

Read more...

Volunteer Opportunities              
Cafeteria volunteer
Library volunteer
Halloween Dance
Halloween Bake Sale
Book Fair

email pta@ps89.org if you're interested in volunteering
Read more...

CHESS CLUB
Friday Mornings 8:00 a.m.
Students have the opportunity to participate in chess lessons and play each other Friday mornings from 8:00am to 8:35am in the school cafeteria. The fee is $60 for the school year.
Read more...

   

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 31
Halloween Bake Sale
Tuesday, November 4
Election Day
No school for students.
Friday, November 7
Family Friday
Tuesday, November 11
Veterans' Day
Schools closed.
Friday, November 14
PTA Meeting
8:45 in cafeteria
Tuesday, November 18
PS 89 Parent Tour
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
2nd floor auditorium
Thursday, November 20
Pre-K Non-Attendance Day
Wednesday, November 26
Coffee and Conversation with PS 89's Guidance Counselor
8:45 in room 308.

Thu, Nov 27 - Fri, Nov 28
Thanksgiving
Schools closed.
Friday, December 5
Family Friday
Wednesday, December 10
PS 89 Parent tour
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
2nd floor auditorium

Today, 10/25/2014
High: 66 Low: 49
Mostly clear
0% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/26/2014
High: 61 Low: 52
Partly cloudy
10% chance of precipitation.