hols

login

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

School Announcements

SCHOOL CLOSING - update 1/26/15
Due to the snowstorm, all after school
programs are cancelled for Monday.
All students will be
dismissed from school @ 3:00 pm.
All NYC public schools will be closed
on Tuesday, January 27.

VALENTINE'S DAY BAKE SALE
Friday, February 13, 2015 

This event is run by the 5th grader's as a fundraiser for graduation.

KNICKERBOCKER CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
Thursday, January 29, 2015 at 8:50 am.
Parents are welcome to attend.


YOGA CLUB
Read more...

PTA Announcements

INTERNATIONAL POTLUCK DINNER
Friday, February 6, 2015
6:30 - 8:00pm

Read more...

ANNUAL APPEAL 2014 - 2015
Please give your share to show you care!
Read more...

SCHOOL MERCHANDISE. Now you can purchase on-line!
Just click on the button on the left hand column of the home page.

PS89 AUCTION
Thursday, March 26, 2015

DONATED ITEMS NEEDED FOR THE AUCTION
Read more...

AMAZON SHOPPING FOR PS 89
Read more...

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES
Read more...

PS89 TALENT SHOW
Saturday, March 21, 2015

Read more...

   

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, January 28
Coffee and Conversation with PS 89's Guidance Counselor
CANCELLED!

Thursday, January 29
Pre-K Non-Attendance Day
Friday, January 30
1st Grade Culmination
In classrooms
Thursday, February 5
4th Grade Culmination
In the classrooms
Friday, February 6
2nd Grade Culmination
In classrooms
3rd Grade Culmination
In classrooms
Family Friday
Thursday, February 12
5th Grade Culmination
In classrooms
Friday, February 13
Music and Dance Performances
1-226, 3-301, 3-304, 4-410
PS 89 Dance Group
PS 89 Instrumentalists
8:50 in the auditorium

PTA Meeting
8:45 am in cafeteria
Mon, Feb 16 - Fri, Feb 20
Mid-winter Recess
Schools closed.

Today, 1/27/2015
High: 27 Low: 16
Flurries
100% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 1/28/2015
High: 29 Low: 17
Blowing snow
10% chance of precipitation.